Sonamus, Jane Clarke & Alchemy String Quintet Present


A special concert of Irish music and poetry – reflecting on the centenary of the inception of the Northern Ireland border.


Newly-commissioned music and poetry from composer, Elaine Agnew, and poet, Jane Clarke

Works from the Traditional Irish Canon, Fiachra Trench, Thomas Moore

Commissioned musical arrangements by Malachy Robinson (Irish Chamber Orchestra)


Jane Clarke - poet


  • CelloAnnette Cleary
  • WhistlesCormac Breatnach
  • Harpsichord – Rachel Factor
  • GuitarsEamon Sweeney

Alchemy String Quartet:

  • Violin – Anita Vedres
  • Violin – Lidia Jewloszewicz-Clarke
  • Viola – Robin Panter
  • Cello – Paula Hughes
  • Double Bass - Malachy Robinson

Supported by Wicklow County Council, Wicklow Arts Office, Creative Ireland, Arts Council.