33 Artists across 13 Counties

Gap Day Artists 2017

Gap Day an initiative led by Lian Bell with Mermaid (funded through the Arts Council Theatre Development Programme) offers freelance theatre artists creative days where their dreaming, thinking and planning time is valued. This year through an open submission, an exciting crop of 33 independent theatre-makers, directors, devisers, writers, designers, etc. across Ireland in 13 counties were given the opportunity to spend several days of creative development with access to a room in a local creative space and a small bursary for their time. 2017 Gap Day artists using Mermaid Space;

  • Sineád Wallace 1st to 2nd February 2017
  • Philip St.John 3rd February 2017
  • Dee Roycroft 13th February 2017
  • David Butler 15th February 2017
  • Roise Goan 17th February 2017
  • Velma O’Donoghue-Greene 21st to 22nd February 2017
  • Anna Newell 27th to 28th February 2017
  • Janet Moran 6th March 2017/14th to 18th August 2017
  • Aine O'Hara Ballina Arts Centre
  • Neasa O'Callaghan The Mick Lally Theatre
  • Fionnuala Gygax Axis Ballymun
  • Anthony Keigher Roscommon Arts Centre
  • John D Ruddy An Grianan
  • Tom Lane TCD Library
  • Patricia Downey Lyric Belfast
  • Conall O’ Riain The Everyman
  • Noelle Brown Civic Theatre
  • Liam McCarthy Belltable Limerick
  • Sarah Gordon Lyric Belfast
  • Deirdre Dwyer The Everyman
  • Pamela McQueen Irish Theatre Institute
  • Sinead Cormack VISUAL & George Bernard Shaw Theatre
  • Shane O’ Reilly The Abbey Theatre
  • Cathal McGuire DLR Lexicon
  • Eoghan Carrick The Abbey Theatre
  • Jacinta Sheerin Glór Ennis
  • Jonathan Bailie FlowerField Arts Centre
  • Nicholas Kavanagh Garter Lane Arts Centre
  • Noni Stapleton The Abbey Theatre
  • Rosemary Jenkinson Lyric Belfast
  • Treasa Nealon The Model Sligo
  • Zoe Ní Riordain Dance Ireland

Gap Day Participants 2017