36 Theatre Makers

Gap Day Artists 2019

We are delighted to introduce you to this year's Gap Day artists! All 36 of these independent theatre-makers have been selected to take part in the Gap Day Programme, an initiative by Lian Bell in collaboration with Mermaid Arts Centre. Funded through the Arts Council Theatre Resource and Development Scheme, Gap Day is a unique opportunity for artists across the island to spend a day or two developing their creative ideas and taking the space to think and plan that is often impossible for freelance workers to carve out.

Gap Day Participants 2019:

Áine Moynihan, Aine Ni Laoghaire, Aine O'Hara, Annie Keegan, Aonghus Óg McAnally, Carla Rogers, Charlene Craig, Clare Monnelly, David Fennelly, Emma O'Grady, Eoghan Carrick, Erica Murray, Grace Kiely, Grace Morgan, Hanna Slattne, Hannah Mamalis, Ita Morrissey, Jeni Roddy, Joanne Ryan, John Dennehy, Laura Perrem, Louise Holian, Lucy Ryan, Mags Keohane, Megan Riordan, Molly O'Cathain, Niamh Lawlor, Peter Shine, Philip St John, Priscilla Robinson, Ronan Leahy, Sarah Bacon, Sarah Jane Shiels, Steve Blount, Tara Breathnach, Veronica Dyas.

Gap Day Participants 2019